Nampa Highway District is governed by a board of three Commissioners in accordance with Idaho Code Title 40, Chapter 13. 

Each Commissioner is elected in a district-wide election, serves a four-year term, and resides in one of the three Nampa Highway Sub-Districts.  The Commissioner elections are held in conjunction with the general election on the third Tuesday of May of odd-numbered years. The Commissioners from Sub-Districts 1 and 2 were elected in 2017, and the Commissioner from Sub-District 3 was elected in 2015.
The Commissioners serve part-time. They routinely meet twice monthly for regular meetings, and additionally for special meetings as required. They also typically represent the District in intergovernmental forums, public meetings and at other events as needed.


Key Staff

Devin Muchow_small1

Devin Muchow

Devin Muchow serves as Director of the Nampa Highway District. He is in charge of the overall operations of the District, and is directly responsible to the board of Commissioners.
Eric Shannon_Small

Eric Shannon

Eric Shannon serves as the District Engineer and is responsible for the engineering and planning functions of the District. He oversees the Right-of-Way/Permits Agent, Sign Crew, and other support staff. He is directly responsible to the Director.
Paige Rhodes_small

Paige Rhoades

Paige Rhoades serves as the Nampa Highway District Clerk. Paige is responsible for daily office operations. Paige reports directly to the Director.
Eddy Thiel_small

Eddy Thiel

ROW Agent
Eddy Thiel serves as the Right-of-way agent for the Nampa Highway District. Eddy is responsible for issuing permits impacted to the right-of-way and development. Eddy Thiel reports directly to the District Engineer.


There are currently no positions available.

The Nampa Highway District offers a competitive salary and benefits package and is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Application for Employment